Somewhere Only We Know: The Official Soundtrack

Track 01
Various Cruelties – Chemicals
If it’s meant to be | The universe is gonna throw it back to me | Take a fear | Release it watch it burn up in the atmosphere | Just give up the ghost | And let it be | You know it doesn’t have to be a mystery

Track 02
Bronze Radio Return – Blurry Eyed Worries
Stay today | Cos tomorrow comes for sure

Track 03
Nina Nesbitt – Brit Summer
It’s like the first sign of sun, since the universe began | We’re all throwing off our clothes, just to get the perfect tan | Trying to raise our chances of a wild summer romance | Bare feet on the sand, with you | I’ll be gone, gone, gone by August | This season is the shortest | And I wouldn’t share this with anyone else

Track 04
Nico & Vinz – In Your Arms
This city’s full of life | So why is it hard to breathe?

Track 05
Electric Six – Gay Bar
I wanna spend all your money | At the gay bar, gay bar, gay bar

Track 06
Stephen Duffy – London Girls
For all the popstars in your pub | They think they’re London girls | And London girls in mummy’s pearls

Track 07
Scouting For Girls – Summertime in the City
Cups filling up in the evening, loving this feeling | New friends, old friends, heated | Gonna be a night to remember | I’ll never meet a girl like you in November

Track 08
Katie Herzig – Hey Na Na
I’ve got a little secret too, I’ve got a mad little crush on you | I wonder if you notice, wonder if you see | I wonder if you ever want to dance with me | We shall never talk about such things, such things

Track 09
All Time Low – Weightless
I wanna be laughed at, laughed with, just because | I wanna feel weightless and that should be enough | But I’m stuck in this fucking rut | Waiting on a second hand pick me up | And I’m over, getting older | Maybe it’s not my weekend, but it’s gonna be my year | And I’m so sick of watching while the minutes pass as I go nowhere | And this is my reaction, to everything I fear | Cos I’ve been going crazy, I don’t want to waste another minute here

Track 10
OneRepublic – Good Life
Say oh, got this feeling that you can’t fight | Like this city is on fire tonight | This could really be a good life | A good, good life | Hopelessly | I feel like like there might be something that I’ll miss | Hopelessly | I feel like the window closes oh so quick | Hopelessly | I’m taking a mental picture of you now | Cos hopelessly | The hope is we have so much to feel good about

Track 11
The Civil Wars – Dust To Dust
Let me hold your hand | And dance ’round and ’round the flames | In front of us, dust to dust | Listen to me | You’ve been lonely, too long

Track 12
Jessie Ware – Wildest Moments
Wait on, thunder sky | Wherever there’s smoke, there’ll soon be fire | What could bring bad luck | I’ve been looking at you too much

Track 13
Shake Shake Go – England Skies
You’re used to grey England skies | Cloudy days, colder nights | And your heart’s not right

Track 14
The Corrs – Summer Sunshine
I’ve got a secret | It’s time for me to tell that you’ve been keeping me warm

Track 15
The Oh Hellos – Hello My Old Heart
Hello, my old heart, it’s been so long | Since I’ve given you away | Every day I add another stone | To the walls I’ve built around you | To keep you safe | Nothing lasts forever | Some things aren’t meant to be | But you’ll never find the answers | Til you set your old heart free

Track 16
Neon Trees – Living In Another World
They’ve been telling me to come of age | I’ve been going through an awkward phase

Track 17
Lifehouse – Spin
I’d rather chase your shadow all my life than be afraid of my own | I’d rather be with you, I’d rather not know | Where I’ll be, than be alone and convinced that I know | And the world keeps spinning round | My world’s upside down and I wouldn’t change a thing | I’ve got nothing else to lose | I lost it all when I found you and I wouldn’t change thing

Track 18
Phillip Phillips – Tell Me A Story
Hope is just a ray of what everyone should see | Alone is the street where you found me | Scared of what’s behind you | And scared of what’s in front | Live with what you have now | And make the best of what’s to come

Track 19
Europe – The Final Countdown
We’re leaving ground | Will things ever be the same again? | It’s the final countdown

Track 20
Keane – Somewhere Only We Know
And if you have a minute why don’t we go | Talk about it somewhere only we know? | This could be the end of everything | So why don’t we go, somewhere only we know?

Leave a Reply

