Riverside Reads event, November 2015

banner

 

On Tuesday 24th November I joined lovelies Lucy Holliday, Eva Woods and Jessica Gilmore; The Sun books’ editor Natasha Harding, and a bevy of beautiful book-lovers who enjoyed copious wine (thanks again, Naked Wine!), mince-pies, swag-bags (I LOVE the new HarperImpulse pink totes!) and chat.

Although I was (standard) pretty much rambling for most of it (I caught myself midway through explaining the entire plot to Sandra Bullock’s While You Were Sleeping, thinking, how have I gotten onto this??) but the other three ladies more than made up for it with spot-on book-banter. After the Q&A it was great to mingle (and drink said great wine!) with all the attendees, to see some lovely bloggers again, or in some cases, meet face-to-face for the first time!

I also took the opportunity to drop a little teaser for my new project – see my editor Charlotte’s excited tweet! – and also to see the cute little booklets that have been made up of my 2015 Christmas story, Deck The Halls. I can’t wait to get to share Josie and Ted’s coffee- and gin-fuelled Christmas Eve story with everyone.

A lovely evening – and well worth me getting home at 2am! Click here to check out my mini photo gallery of the event!

Make sure you follow me and/or HarperImpulse on social media to be kept up to date on any future special events! 

Leave a Reply

