British Book Challenge, 2015

BBC pointed shaded

I’m super excited to sign up to take part in the 2015 British Books Challenge. For such a wee country, we certainly pack a literary punch and I’m really proud to get involved in show-casing UK talent across any and all genres.

The challenge is to read at least one book written by a UK author per month – therefore a minimum of twelve across 2015 – but I certainly hope to exceed that!

A by no means exhaustive list of some of the novels I hope to read:

  • The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson
  • The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig
  • The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
  • Lobsters by Tom Ellen & Lucy Ivison
  • The Darkest Hour by Barbara Erskine
  • The Memory Book by Rowan Coleman
  • From Whitechapel by Melanie Clegg
  • Half-Wild by Sally Green
  • The Summer Queen by Elizabeth Chadwick
  • Unwoven by Jack Croxall
  • The Year of the Rat by Claire Furniss
  • How To Build A Girl by Caitlin Moran
  • The #LoveLondon series by Nikki Moore
  • and whatever takes my fancy, including offerings from my Brit colleagues over at HarperImpulse.

I will be posting my reviews over on my Goodreads account as and when I complete the reads. If you want to join in on the fun, head over to sign up at Fluttering Butterflies!

Happy Reading! 🙂

One thought on “British Book Challenge, 2015

  1. Hi Erin, Thank you so much for joining in with this challenge. I’m very excited. You’ve picked some amazing books for your list so far…I have Lobsters on my TBR pile as well and I’m super excited for The Fire Sermon and The Art of Being Normal (which I’m sort of reading at the moment) LOVED The Year of the Rat. My IRL book group read it and I thought it was wonderful. Good luck to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

